Cydia Updates That Matter

With so many Cydia apps its hard to keep up. That's why we are here.

iPhone Stuck on Apple Logo After Installing an App from Cydia

[From iHackintosh]

Some times after installing an App from Cydia when you respring/reboot the device it stuck at the apple logo, iTunes will recognize that “an” iPhone is connected to it, but it wont identify the iPhone as being your iPhone. Every time you turn it on it goes back to the apple logo. Here is the little fix hat will help you to fix this problem. First of all download and install iPhoneBrowser. When you run iPhoneBrowser, the software might say that no iPhone is found. If that is the case, than disconnect and reconnect your device and iPhoneBrowser will recognize it. Once iPhone browser recognizes your phone follow the following steps and you’ll be fine.

iPhone Stucked on Apple Logo

  • Navigate to /System/Library/LaunchDaemons/com.apple.SpringBoard.plist and backup com.apple.Springboard.plist to your PC.
  • Download and install EditPadLite from EditPad Lite – Free Text Editor for Windows . Than rename com.apple.Springboard.plist tocom.apple.Springboard.plist.txt
  • After changing the file extension form .plist to .txt, open it wit EditPadLite ( Wordpad or Notpad wont work ) and edit the file by removing the the offending key in the DYLD_INSERT_LIBRARIES

EXAMPLE:

<dict>
<key>DYLD_INSERT_LIBRARIES</key>
<string>/Library/Frameworks/SpringBoard.framework/SpringBoard.dylib:/Library/xxxx/xxxx</string>
</dict>

to

<dict>
<key>DYLD_INSERT_LIBRARIES</key>
<string></string>
</dict>

You can follow us on twitter or subscribe our free daily e-mail newsletter to make sure yourself to not miss any buzz of the iPhone community.

Filed under: Cydia Installer, Troubleshooting

11 Responses

  1. gauguinpaul says:

    I have a 2G running 3.0 JB and unlocked, push was not working, so I tried the pushfix via cydia still no workie. So, I thought I would be clever by installing the backgrounder and have the textfree run in the background. However, now my 2G is stuck on “complete…..reload springboard” and the cycling icon in the middle to indicate that the iPhone is thinking is all I see. I cannot reboot, not responding to power button, cannot reset with Power/sleep combined with home button. Am I stuck with waiting for it to drain battery? will I be able to uninstall, when I power it back up? I tried the iphonebrowser decribed above but EditPad Lite is not giving me the clear text, the doc is full of special characters. Any solution for me?

    Thanks.

  2. Xander says:

    iPhoneBrowser is a waste of time, it does not work, and yes I have disconnected and reconnected many times and still nothing.

  3. Jig says:

    didn’t recognize my iPhone neither….

  4. srw says:

    It will not work. Most probably the SSH or AFC is not running.

  5. lexy says:

    Hi there, I was downloading an app from Cydia and it gave me only one option to reboot my iPhone. I did so, and my device does not go past the pineapple logo. I have held the home button and the sleep button numerous times but no different action occurs. Can someone please help me? I’d appreciate it. Thank you. (:

  6. lexy says:

    Hi there, I was downloading an app from Cydia and it gave me only one option to reboot my iPhone. I did so, and my device does not go past the pineapple logo. I have held the home button and the sleep button numerous times but no different action occurs. Can someone please help me? I’d appreciate it.. Thank you. (:

  7. Abhijith says:

    Ya I tired everything said in comments for 2 hours… still not working… Iphone Browser is not working waste of time

  8. Drew says:

    How do i open the plist.txt file with editpad??

  9. Nick says:

    Hi

    I have a 3gs with ios 4.0.1 and i jailbroke it i downloaded an ap from Cydia and didn’t like it so i went to settings and general and reset my data after the reset it rebooted and its stuck at the apple logo with some pixel on the right side of the screen

    How can i get it up or reset it so i may reinstall cydia

    Please help

  10. BoBo says:

    iPhoneBrowser and many other SSH programs such as DiskAid and iFunbox did not recognize my iPhone. However, my iTunes recognizes it. This is BS. Please give better support to a paying customer that buys those Cydia apps but then gets into this sh*t.

Leave a comment