Cydia Updates That Matter

With so many Cydia apps its hard to keep up. That's why we are here.

QuickReply 1.2.1 – Reply to SMS without closing your Apps

QuickReply for SMS is another great add on available on cydia, With this app you can reply to SMS directly from any app, You dont need to close the current app that you are using to reply the SMS anymore.

Once you receive SMS, You will see the Message box with 3 buttons including Close, View and Reply, If you choose View it will close the current app and launch the default Messages app, If you choose Reply then it pops Keyboard and text box just like what your default Messages app shows when you reply, only difference is that will be in transparent form. Once you hit the Send button, It will close.

This app works great, Though you wont see any icon or toggle for this app, Once installed just reboot it.

Requirements:
1. SinfuliPhone Repo : http://www.sinfuliphone.com/repo/
2. Add this source to Cydia by tapping Manage, Sources. Then Tap Edit and type in the URL above.
3. Once loaded, it should appear in the Sources list. Tap it, and scroll down to Quick Reply.
4. Install. Confirm. Voila. Free QuickReply for SMS on your iPhone.

This app works great, Though you wont see any icon or toggle for this app, Once installed just reboot it.

IMG_0795 IMG_0797

//

Filed under: Messaging, Tweaks, Utilities, , , , , ,

19 Responses

  1. msmug says:

    i couldnt add that repo source. does it work for others?

  2. CydiaUpdates says:

    It should work fine. Make sure you have http://www.sinfuliphone.com/repo/

  3. msmug says:

    i’ll try it again. it said it couldn’t add it the first few times i tried it.

  4. CydiaUpdates says:

    Server might be down at the moment. I just tried it at as well.

  5. Anthony says:

    Repo not working for me either??:/

  6. 7ntinos7 says:

    http://www.sinfuliphonerepo.com/ try this one. Its the new repo site.

  7. Greg says:

    Is this App compatible with iOS4.0 running on an iPhone 3G?

  8. Hello, Neat post. There is a problem along with your website
    in web explorer, could check this? IE still is the marketplace leader and
    a good element of other folks will pass over your excellent writing because of this
    problem.

  9. Yes! Finally someone writes about Delete Android Apps.

  10. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you provide here and can’t wait to take
    a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyways, excellent site!

  11. I am curious to find out what blog system you’re utilizing? I’m
    having some small security issues with my latest blog and I’d like to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any suggestions?

  12. pole barns says:

    Remarkable issues here. I’m very happy to look your article. Thank you so much and I’m looking forward to contact you.
    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  13. Equinox says:

    Hello Dear, are you actually visiting this site daily, if so then you will absolutely obtain
    pleasant experience.

  14. I’ve been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s
    pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all
    website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the
    web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  15. Hey There. I found your weblog using msn.
    This is a very neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  16. hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical issues using this web site, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of
    times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your
    web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement
    in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with
    Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and could look
    out for much more of your respective intriguing content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon.

  17. It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you shared this
    useful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

  18. There’s certainly a lot to know about this subject.
    I love all of the points you’ve made.

  19. Everything is very open with a very clear description of the issues.
    It was definitely informative. Your site is very helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

Leave a comment